FIRST TRIENNIAL MEETING OF THE GENERAL COUNCIL OF URANTIA BROTHERHOOD

August 22, 1964

The first triennial meeting of the General Council of Urantia Brotherhood was held at 10:00 a. m., August 22, 1964, at 533 Diversey Parkway, Chicago, Illinois.

The following members were present, constituting a quorum:

Arthur M. Burch, Bernard Burton, Robert Burton, Ruth F. Burton, Helen Butler, Helen C. Carlson, E. L. Christensen, Eldred M. Coking, Edith E. Cook, Albert H. Dyon, Berkeley Elliott, William M. Hales, Thomas A. Kendall, Alvin L. Kulieke, Lucile Kulieke, Alfred Leverenz, Wilma L. McManus, James C. Mills, Patricia Mundelius, Ernest C. Pritchard, Anna Rawson, Harry E. Rowley, Marian T. Rowley, Leone M. Sadler, William S. Sadler, John J. Seres, Frank Sgaraglino, Meredith J. Sprunger, Kenton E. Stephens.

The following members were absent:

Julia K. Fenderson, Clyde Goodman, Mary Lou Hales, Edmond F. J. Kulieke, Robert Steen, Ruth Sweely, Thomas E. Wideroe.

The President, E. L. Christensen, presided, and Anna Rawson, Secretary, recorded the minutes of the meeting.

The President stated that the first order of business was the election of officers of the Urantia Brotherhood. She asked Alvin L. Kulieke, Vice President, to read the nominations of the Executive Committee, which were as follows:

President - E. L. Christensen Vice President - Alvin L. Kulieke Secretary - Anna Rawson Treasurer - Harry E. Rowley Secretary-General - Marian T. Rowley The President asked for nominations from the floor. There were none. The President appointed Kenton E. Stephens and Edith E. Cook to act as tellers, and the Councilors proceeded to vote by ballot for said officers. The meeting was recessed while the ballots were being counted.

The President then called upon Mr. Stephens to give the report of the tellers. He reported as follows; 29 ballots were cast, 28 of which were in favor of the nominations presented by the Executive Committee. There was one blank ballot. The President then declared said officers duly elected.

The President then appointed the following as a Nominating Committee to make nominations for the Chairmen and members of the nine Departmental Committees:

Marian T. Rowley, Chairman Berkeley Elliott Thomas A. Kendall Bernard Burton Patricia Mundelius

The meeting was recessed for informal discussion while the Nominating Committee prepared its report.

The President then called the meeting to order and asked Miss Rowley, Chairman, to read the report of the Nominating Committee. Miss Rowley presented nominations as follows:

JUDICIAL Term

Arthur M. Burch* 1 Edith E. Cook 2 Elsie Baumgartner 3 Edgar Stephens 4 Harry E. Rowley 5 James C. Mills 6

CHARTER Term

Ruth F. Burton* 2 Carleta Wensel 1 Mary Lou Hales 3 Thomas E. Wideroe 4 Arthur C. Born 5 Karharine Jones 6

FRATERNAL RELATIONTerm

Albert H. Dyon* 3 Wesley R. James 1 Ann Spink 2 Ernest C. Pritchard 4 Helen Cocking 5 M. Inez Burch 6

DOMESTIC EXT Term

Thomas A. Kendall* 4 Donna R. Rowley 1 Geraldine Kulieke 2 Alfred Leverenz 3 Nola Smith 5 John J. Seres 6

FOREIGN EXT Term

Bernard Burton* 5 Leone M. Sadler 1 Olga Unverzagt 2 James Kuzell 3 Carolyn Kendall 4 Harold W. Schomas 6

EDUCATION Term

William S. Sadler* 6 Albert H. Dyon 1 Marian T. Rowley 2 Kenton E. Stephens 3 Helen C. Carlson 4 Alvin L. Kulieke 5

PUBLICATIONS Term

Leone M. Sadler* 4 Eunice Mills 1 Lucile Kulieke 2 Virginia Bowman 3 Patricia S. Mundelius 5 Esther Barstow 6

FINANCE Term